This Is Why We Can’t Have Nice Things

Rambling thoughts today.

Do you ever just wonder how some people function? Wonder what it’s like to live in their heads? Who manages their lives? How they get dressed in the morning? I mean, does someone have to remind them to wear pants?

20429608_10213154262631975_7696887194360992809_n

How did this person manage to go their entire lives and not hear the word “chair”? How does that even happen?

In other news, I have found 4 pieces of furniture that I must paint and resell. Technically, I found about 20. Unfortunately, I cannot afford a storage unit in which to store them all, so I have to stick with very small things – and honestly, I don’t even know where I’m going to put these, but I HAVE TO DO IT.

20374517_663106587229697_959355714987852807_n

I mean seriously. Tell me this $25 pair of chairs doesn’t need me. CLEARLY they have been waiting their whole lives for me to find them for $25 and paint them some crazy ass color and recover their sad little seats and make them just too cute for words.

Excuse me, I mean these wood framed single sofas.

I don’t know where the hell they’re going to go. That’s actually not true. They’re going to be in my living room, blocking either the closet or the front door, until I can paint them and learn to reupholster. Whatever. They’re coming to live here so I can bring them back to life.

Along with the other 37 pieces of furniture I have no room for.

Between this compulsion, the constant repairs and my messiness, my apartment will never be guest-appropriate. It is what it is.

I do actually have nice things. You just have to look for them in the madness.

